Búsqueda avanzada




This report contains the informal proceedings of the XV Jornadas sobre Programación y Lenguajes (PROLE 2015), held at Santander, Spain, during September 15th-17th, 2015. Previous editions of the workshop were held in Cádiz (2014), Madrid (2013), Almería (2012), A Coruña (2011), València (2010), San Sebastián (2009), Gijón (2008), Zaragoza (2007), Sitges (2006), Granada (2005), Málaga (2004), Alicante (2003), El Escorial (2002), and Almagro (2001).


Programming languages provide a conceptual framework which is necessary for the development, analysis, optimization and understanding of programs and programming tasks. The aim of the PROLE series of conferences (PROLE stems from the Spanish “PROgramación y LEnguajes”) is to serve as a meeting point for Spanish research groups which develop their work in the area of programming and programming languages. The organization of this series of events aims at fostering the exchange of ideas, experiences and results among these groups. Promoting further collaboration is also one of its main goals.


PROLE welcomes both theoretical and practical works concerning the specification, design, implementation, analysis, and verification of programs and programming languages. More precisely, the topics of interest include, but are not restricted to:


  • Programming paradigms (concurrent, functional, imperative, logic, agent-, aspect-, object oriented, visual, …) and their integration.
  • Specification and specification languages. Type systems.
  • Languages and techniques for new computation and programming models.
  • Compilation; programming language implementation (tools and techniques).
  • Semantics and their application to the design, analysis, and verification of programs.
  • Program analysis techniques. Program transformation and optimization.
  • Logics and formal methods for software development.
  • Tools and techniques for supporting the development and connectivity of programs (modularity, generic programming, markup languages, WWW…).


The Program Committee of PROLE2015 collected three reviews for each paper and held an electronic discussion during June 2015. The contributions included in the proceedings in PROLE 2015 edition belong to one of the following categories:


  • Original works (5 contributions)
  • Work in progress (10 contributions)
  • Already published papers (9 contributions): for these contributions only an abstract appears in the proceedings.


In addition, the scientific program includes an invited lecture, given by Roberto Giacobazzi from the University of Verona, Italy. We thank him for having accepted our invitation.


We would like to thank all the members of the Program Committee and all the referees for their careful work in the review and selection process; and we also wish to thank all authors who have submitted their papers and all conference participants. Finally, we express our gratitude to all the members of the local organization of SISTEDES 2015 in Santander.



Marisa Navarro

July 2015, San Sebastián, Spain                                                                                  PROLE 2015 Editor

Program Committee

PC chair:

  • Marisa Navarro (Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea)


PC members:

  • Jesús Almendros (Universidad de Almería)
  • María Alpuente (Universitat Politècnica de València)
  • Puri Arenas (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • Manuel Carro (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid)
  • Laura Castro (Universidade da Coruña)
  • Francisco Durán (Universidad de Málaga)
  • Santiago Escobar (Universitat Politècnica de València)
  • Lars-Ake Fredlun (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid)
  • María del Mar Gallardo (Universidad de Málaga)
  • Paco López Fraguas (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • Salvador Lucas (Universitat Politècnica de València)
  • Paqui Lucio (Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea)
  • Ginés Moreno (Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha)
  • Marisa Navarro (Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea)
  • Fernando Orejas (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya)
  • Yolanda Ortega Mallén (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • Ricardo Peña (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • Adrián Riesco (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • Enric Rodríguez-Carbonell (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya)
  • Josep Silva (Universitat Politècnica de València)
  • Alicia Villanueva (Universitat Politècnica de València)
  • Mateu Villaret (Universitat de Girona)



Other referees:

  • Jose Gaintzarain (Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea)
  • Victor Lavín (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • Miquel Palahí (Universitat de Girona)
  • Daniel Romero (Universitat Politècnica de València)
  • Carlos Vázquez (Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha)

Local Organization Committee

Michael González Harbour, Marta Elena Zorrilla Pantaleón and Alejandro Pérez Ruiz (Universidad de Cantabria)